---
title: Using Legacy Blueprint When a Workflow is Enabled
slug: rm/using-legacy-blueprint-when-a-workflow-is-enabled
docTags: 
createdAt: 2026-06-09T13:38:48.753Z
---

Anytime there is an active Workflow in the new Blueprint experience, the project and its artifacts will be read-only in legacy Blueprint.

Legacy Blueprint users will continue to be able to access the following features on these read-only projects:

- Document Generation
- Office Export (Excel and Visio only)
- Version Compare
- Trace Matrix
- Comments on Artifacts via Discussions
  If the Workflow is de-activated, the project will once again become accessible in legacy Blueprint.
