---
title: Close a Review
slug: rm/close-a-review
docTags: 
createdAt: 2026-06-09T13:38:48.212Z
---

A Review is not closed until a Review manager manually changes the state of the Review.

The artifact’s state will not automatically change to Closed under any circumstance, even when all Reviewers/Approvers having marked the Review as Complete.

To close a Review:

1. Access the Review you want to close.
2. Click the Active drop-down and select **Close Review**.

![](https://files.helpdocs.io/4rdnduk17o/articles/o8udcwmdkx/1634671650135/screenshot-2021-10-19-111939.png)

When a Review is Closed, it becomes read-only for participants, and no further actions can be done to it on either the participant’s or manager’s side; it cannot be reopened or edited, and all participant and artifact tracking metrics are frozen at their current values.
