Upgrading Blueprint
2 min
If you are upgrading Blueprint from a previous version, follow these steps to ensure that you have backed up necessary data and determined your upgrade path.
Backing Up Data From a Previous Deployment
It is strongly recommended that you back up your Blueprint data prior to starting the upgrade. To do so, please follow these instructions.
- Stop the Blueprint application pools and sites in IIS.
- Stop any installed Blueprint services:
- Job Services
- Image Render Service
- Windows Service
- Back up the following data:
- Blueprint databases
- Blueprint site data and configurations:
- Web.config files:
- <InstallationPath>\Web\Web.config
- <InstallationPath>\Web\svc\AdminStore\Web.config
- <InstallationPath>\Web\svc\ArtifactStore\Web.config
- <InstallationPath>\Web\svc\FileStore\Web.config
- <InstallationPath>\Web\svc\SearchService\Web.config
- <InstallationPath>\Web_Auxiliary\svc\AccessControl\Web.config
- <InstallationPath>\Web_Auxiliary\svc\ConfigControl\Web.config
- Logging configuration: <InstallationPath>\Web\Configuration\Logging.conf
- Custom logos (if applicable): <InstallationPath>\Images
- Custom dictionary files (if applicable): <InstallationPath>\Dictionary
- The JobExecutorService folder, including the following files for each installed service:
- <InstallationPath>\<JobServicePath>\BluePrintSys.RC.JobExecutor.exe.config
- <InstallationPath>\<JobServicePath>\Configuration\Logging.config
- The BlueprintServices folder, including the following files:
- <InstallationPath>\BlueprintServices\BlueprintSys.RC.ImageService\BlueprintSys.RC.ImageService.exe.config
- <InstallationPath>\BlueprintServices\BlueprintSys.RC.Services\BlueprintSys.RC.Services.exe.config
Post-Upgrade Steps
To ensure that graphical assets in some features are updated correctly, it is recommended that your end users clear their browser cache prior to logging in.